Poets logo

The Search for My Mind

Stupid Little Snippets from My Most Cringey Poems

By cookie footPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

My days are melting together

my nights are never-ending

-written after I met you

I want to be an artist of words.

I'm tired of being a sandwich artist,

sorry subway,

but I'm so bored with my life.

I wish I had the communication skills

to transfer what goes on in my head,

into terms you could understand.

I think in the language of heartbreak,

and I see in the color blue.

- written at subway

My mind is a thief of time,

My heart is a bandit of affection,

both unaware of consequences.

-found in an old notebook, undated.

my heart is still a virgin,

uncharted territory.

A vast and empty field,

waiting to be crept on.

Many stay away,

There are rumors,

of mines laying around,

Waiting to be touched,

Waiting to explode.

- titled : mine

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

cookie foot

writing is my therapy don't bully me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.