Poets logo

The Scent of Bread: A Whiff of Warmth and Comfort

A Poetic Ode to the Aroma of Freshly Baked Loaves

By NivasPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The scent of bread, so warm and sweet

A fragrance that can't be beat

It fills the air with a golden hue

And brings to mind memories anew

As I walk by a bakery door

The aroma stops me, I can't ignore

The tantalizing smell of freshly baked bread

Filling my senses, filling my head

My mouth waters and my stomach grumbles

My feet carry me to the source, it humbles

Me with its power to pull me near

And at that moment, nothing else matters here

The texture, the taste, the sight of the loaf

All work together, it's the perfect combo

The crusty outside, soft and warm within

A delicacy that's hard to resist, akin

To a temptation that's too strong to deny

A pleasure that's worth every calorie

The smell of bread is a sensory delight

One that never fails to give me a moment's respite.

list
Like

About the Creator

Nivas

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️, or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! connect with me for exciting stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.