Poets logo

The Saga of The Very Short Man

Oh dear...

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

There once was a man who was very small

Who wanted more than anything to be tall

So he tried to stretch his feet

But failed and suffered defeat

Instead of his feet, he stretched his left ball

*

Thank you for reading! Another limerick. I hope you enjoyed it.

If you did, why not click the heart, leave a comment or do both? I appreciate all feedback and interactions.

If you have a few more minutes to spare, here are a few other pieces I wrote and published recently:

You can also have a look at the rest of my work here.

sad poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oops! I wish I could stretch myself to be just a bit taller. I wonder if it would work cos I don't have a ball to stretch instead? hahahah!! Was this the case of the picture came first? because it fits perfectly :) Clever and fun!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    clever, creative!!!!🙏👌👌

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Ouch! lol. Looks like he just bought himself a trip to the doctor!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Lol. Poor bugger.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Oh no!!! Good one!!!💖💕

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    He strained his testicle? I mean, I know elephantiasis causes an swelling of the infected area, but it's only because of a parasitic infection. I hope this man did not give himself nematodes in order to have his legs swell and grow big. He might of just severely destroyed his immune system. Lowkey though, You made the best of an image and made it funny.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Oooh nooooo! 🫣😱🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.