Poets logo

The Road Travelled Long

I - On the Higher Trail

By ruschPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I - On the Higher Trail, Travelled Long

Four words, 4 Worlds

‘I am soon passing’, he said

Now too late to go?

______________*______________

And so began a memory

Transiting times in Time

_______________*_________________

Four words, 3 Worlds

‘I am soon passing’, he said

Now too late to go?

_________________*__________________

Four words, 2 Worlds

‘I am soon passing’, he said

Now too late to go?

__________________*__________________

Four words, 1 World

‘I am soon passing’, he said

Now too late to go?

___________________*__________________

Eye’s fade

Ear’s deaden

Walk stumbles.

However’s begin….

As Heart-sense grows

Bones break hardened memories free

Time ripens... for honest debriefing.

Excuses not needed

As fogs lift

And Sun, shows, true.

Oh yes, Meaning of Life cost’s call

Purpose Versus Intents...

Was I True?

Or still... just reflecting

Fearful of the ‘Truer Life’.

Knowing now... ‘Since’

Since ‘Time rests above, and in, all Seasons...

Calling Soul’s readying to leave

Live each One then, now, fully true’.

Take me in hand then, friend Muse, say I

Guide my steps beyond

Help to write the better story.

Self-growing, improving, through learning right

Into fuller Understandings.

Yes, actions following intent in good deeds.

Since, as any seed laid fallow knows...

Only food for other’s grows.

So I will sing in pages for All of us

Leavening responsibility in and from aging

So be it, to see better rise naturally.

As one man can see a nasty place

So much out of line.

Another can see it dirty

Filled only with dirt and grime.

The third, through living contented easy

Careful, smart, and safe, ah… sublime.

Being now real... about where he now lives

Understanding beauty-balance

Reaping benefits past, even passing

As fewer chances does he take

On this, an aging rockier trail.

To remember places passed

Past memories shouting out

‘Remember me!’

‘I am the trail you are looking for

Already resting securely inside.’

‘For… You To be, to Be

The man wanted

To Be... what counts the most

Find it true, already resting well inside

Letting out memoried life-lessons

In now, living free... as humble can boast

For Value

Of Value

In True Being.

So, to be Being ready for

The meeting at the Gate

So Be It

Keys in hand.

So Be It

Keys in hand.

Four words, 4 Worlds

‘I am soon passing’, I say

Now too late to go?

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

rusch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.