Poets logo

The Road Less Travelled

Finding My Path

By Baris OvaliPublished about a year ago 2 min read
The Road Less Travelled
Photo by Katie Moum on Unsplash

Parting ways with my past,

I find a place far away.

Increasingly isolated,

And I cannot help but stay.

Harkening back to a time,

Where things were clear and unified.

I push forth, searching for a way,

To the thing that I pursue.

Amidst the darkness of shadows,

And all the hidden doubt,

That I may come to understand,

What this journey is all about.

As I take to heart each moment,

I become more resolute.

With a desire to uncover,

The path that I must choose.

Finding comfort in discovery,

Putting myself to the test,

I must remember to keep my heart open,

To achieve my highest quest.

For each step I take is not without risk,

But I can take comfort in my courage.

Stay the course, push through the fear,

The way ahead will start to emerge.

So keep believing and striving,

The way ahead will unfold.

No matter how bleak it may seem,

Don't let dream go untold.

Support me as an artist,

An encouragement I seek.

Guide me with an encouraging hand,

For then I'd be complete.

Those who dare to dream,

Putting themselves to the test.

Together can they find a way,

Make their visions manifest.

So trust in yourself,

The days that lie ahead.

With another's support,

You can live the life of your dreams.

Hey, i'm the writer of these poems, and i have a goal: upload everyday some poetry from my big book of selfmade poems. It would mean the world for me if you could drop a heart, even a comment, on the section down, so i can see if my poems are good enough to publish as a book. Lend me your opinion, even your tips (if you like my poems, but as always it is not neccesary.) Have a great time in your life and forget my advice for getting through this love which is PLP (PEACE, LOVE, PROSPERITY)

inspirationalart

About the Creator

Baris Ovali

"Versatile writer crafting stories in all genres."

I love poetry. Over the years i have made a book with a lot of poems that i wish to share here with you. Stay tuned for your daily news. I also cover articles.

And as always PLP.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Baris OvaliWritten by Baris Ovali

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.