Poets logo

The Road Less Travelled

By me and my blind pony

By Colleen WaltersPublished 19 days ago Updated 19 days ago 1 min read
6

I wish he could see

the road that we traveled on,

the things that I see.

“Amazingly well”…

Is how he navigates things.

Well… he plows through it.

What if we could be

Like Salem, and not rely

On one sense so much?

inspirationalHaikuFriendship
6

About the Creator

Colleen Walters

i’m just a girl in Florida who likes to write things, usually inspired by events and people in my life..Always be you, because you are awesome-

When I grow up, I want to be a kid again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk17 days ago

    “Amazingly well”…Is how he navigates things. Loved this

  • Please send him my love and hugs 🥰🥰🥰 Loved your poem!

  • Rowan Finley 19 days ago

    Very neat perspective here! Thank you for sharing.

  • Margaret Brennan19 days ago

    hmm. very interesting.

  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    Nice job! Plows through, huh. 😑

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.