Poets logo

The Right Road

On a desert road

By Mihai BrinasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Right Road
Photo by Courtney Corlew on Unsplash

Wandering awaits me

on a desert road

a leash is holding on to me

bridling my faith

I crawl through spears of fire

the sand of the desert boils

under the counted steps

even the day is blind

my thoughts darken

suddenly from the depths of the collapse

erupts the imagination

and the sea of sand

it is now a sea of water

the caravan of dead camels

it's now a ship that feeds on the waves of the sea

I walk on the shore

I destroy the anchor

and I leave the ship in the arms of the sea

as you would let go of a trapped wild animal

I can see the beggar with a dog by his side

a hand reaching between us

holding a few coins

showing that the road is not deserted

I left the coin in his hand

and a leash for his dog

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Mihai Brinas

Mihai is the author of five collections of poems. Invitation to Poetry, Alignment of Thoughts, Crossroads, Thoughts That Bring Us Closer, and Connections.

Mihai keeps on writing while still believing in the power of honesty and love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.