Poets logo

The Revenge Girl

Who says you can't solve problems with violence?

By SaraPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Like
The Revenge Girl
Photo by Luz Fuertes on Unsplash

I am a young, macabre, gothic girl

In a mystical, dangerous world

In a popular show that I will not name

Lest copyright stakes its claim

My peers mocked and picked on me endlessly

For I had no superpower, none had grown on me

Because of this, I beat everyone up

But only those who were stuck up

I punched one classmate square in the face

I threw another to the ground, despite his claims of great strength

I let no one escape

The wrath of my gaze

For if you looked down on me

I would not let you go free

A third male classmate had no shirt

He came at me with hot blacksmiths tongs, with intent to hurt

I stole them from him, despite the heat

And he gave up the fight, instead asking me to pierce his teat

I refused and insisted he go to a tattoo parlor

But wait, there's more, for my unconscious brain would continue to conjure

I accused a female classmate of trying to drug me

I saw her slipping unknown pills into my pill bottle while she thought I was asleep

I think I beat her up, I don't know, I can't remember

No one would stop me, not even teachers, for everyone seemed to fear my temper

But finally! My power developed. I could finally stop fighting

But it was just the ability to translate Asian writing

Only Asian languages, and only what was written down

Google Translate appeared over text as I looked around

It made me sad, I wanted the ability to bring meteors to the ground, killing my foes

But I knew that if I could, I would die too, that's just how it goes

A second female classmate developed powers of her own

She had red eyes, but one turned as pure white as a bone

Somehow I knew that something bad would happen, thus I told everyone to run

I looked behind me as I ran, and those around me began dropping dead, one by one

That is all I can remember, and it's not even the craziest dream I've had

Some give me the inspiration to write things like this, and for that I am glad

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sara

I am an avid reader and nonprofessional writer. My dream is to one day get published. I write fiction in various genres, and am currently writing my first novel. Any interaction helps, & contributions are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.