Poets logo

The Red Flags In Every Relationship.

I Won't Say I Told You So.

By LPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Red Flags In Every Relationship.
Photo by Carson Masterson on Unsplash

Hey, it's me Red Flags.

I know you want to ignore me.

To pretend you never knew me.

Remember when he?

Remember when she?

Yes, that was me trying to warn you!

But you brushed me aside

Well, you're in for a hell of a ride.

It might have something to do with it your self esteem,

I was always trying to help you

But you said I was mean

I chose red you said it hurt your eyes,

So you shut them tight I must apologize.

You've had so many reasons to leave,

It only took one to make you stay.

Ride or die or ride and die.

Can't you see me waving in the sky?

One thing I've learned after the millenniums I've spent on this job;

Trying to help someone who doesn't want to be helped is like a feeble person fighting against a well trained mob.

I understand why you ignore me,

Not many want to be lonely.

You've even tried to justify and implore.

However, you must know,

I won't be responsible for the emotional or physical gore,

I cannot be swayed,

I’m made purely from facts.

And their idiotic acts.

So I'll always be here,

An ever present atmosphere.

I’ll haunt you wherever you go,

Even though I’ll never say I told you so.

It ain't easy being honest I hope you will wave a white flag.

But what do I know?

I’m just a red flag.

list
Like

About the Creator

L

“By hell there is nothing you can do that you want and by heaven you are going to do it anyway”

Anne Spencer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.