Poets logo

The Real Me

Poetry

By Stranna PearsaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

To hear me speak out loud

You would never know I was sad

To see my smiling face

You would never dream what I’ve done bad

If I scream

And I cried

Maybe then you would see

But now it’s too late

No blood pumps through my veins

I’m left in this state

If they only took the time

They might have seen my pain

But time you didn’t have

So I suffered with refrain

Yet your friends saw you plenty

Always leaving me alone

I hardly saw any

my life has come to an end

You don’t understand why

I seemed so happy

Now it’s you who must cry

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Stranna Pearsa

A long time ago I discovered the beauty and magic of the written word. The escape it provided when I was trapped was invaluable to me. It is my goal to provide that gift as it had been bestowed upon me so many times by so many others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.