Poets logo

The Rainy Girl

My time to rest

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
2
The Rainy Girl
Photo by Lina White on Unsplash

When times are foggy

I just lie in

When it rains heavy

Day’s on and down

But I’m always drowsy

***

It’s unesthetic

I’m candid though

I love when my shiny eyes are puffy

Wet weather just makes me sluggish

But that’s my time to rest plainly

***

To go to a gym

You first need to be full

Gym is for robust mind

But sweet bed is in our eyes

***

Drizzles are puzzles

Sprinkles are riddles

But sleepy eyes aren’t lies

Drizzles fall

Sprinkles fall

It’s my time to whistle

***

I’m not lazy

I’m just unapologetic

When my mind is rusty

Nobody still knows

My mind’s iron

When rain falls so long

I just need an energic aid

***

I only need some hours for my mind’s rest

Without her I’m not me

And without me it’s just the corpse

***

No one and thing assist better

Sleepy hours are just saviors

A long moment in bed

Recharge my mind off months of hard works

Though the rusty part is worth a day out

***

Not even a spongey bed

Clearly?

The eyes are the perfect beds

And eyelashes are but protective

***

It’s easier to slumber

When outside there’s a not so heavy thunder

I sweetly melt in my bed

While my mind stops wondering

***

Cause I’m a tea girl

Ginger taste fits well with wet smell

Though ginger tea makes me more sleepy

I drink tea gingerly

And savor milky coffee in a rainy morning

***

Rainy days are wonderful

Not because I was born in May

Reasons are simple

I hustle each day

But breathe through in drizzled days

***

Rainfalls trace the phases of any journey

In a muddy pathway

Which is the courteous parody of life

artchildrens poetrynature poetryslam poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kat Thorne2 years ago

    Loved this, so relatable

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.