Poets logo

The Rainbow's Promise

Poem

By NovaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Rainbow's Promise
Photo by Yingchih on Unsplash

A bridge of color, spans the sky,

A symbol of hope, a reason why,

To smile and look, to feel the peace,

That the rainbow brings, with its release.

From rain and storm, it takes its birth,

An arch of red, orange, yellow and mirth,

With green and blue, and indigo hue,

And purple at end, a sight so true.

It whispers hope, it brings a song,

To chase away fears, to right what's wrong,

It's a promise of love, for all to see,

A sign of joy, for you and me.

So next time you see, a rainbow so bright,

Take a moment to pause, and feel its light,

And know that its colors will always shine,

A beautiful reminder, that love is divine.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nova

As an article writer and poet, I am excited to share my knowledge and creativity with the world. I bring accuracy and attention to detail to my writing, thoroughly researching topics for my articles and pouring my emotions into my poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Nova is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.