Poets logo

The Queen of Medium

Okay, Vocal - Let's see what you do with this!

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
3
The Queen of Medium
Photo by Laine Cooper on Unsplash

Authors Note: This poem is very clearly inspired by a song from one of my favorite artists. My goal is for them to find it organically, and see how much their work inspired me, and continues to inspire! So please share it!

She clicked on the icon

Where she’d been so many times

Past all the stories, and existential rhymes

Plucked down her 5 bucks

And pressed submit

Now’s not the time to quit

*

All this time, she felt she was living someone else’s life

Mother of two daughters, corporate worker, and a wife

When does life begin?

When do I get my win?

*

She isn’t gonna be like the large percent

she knows it is from God, her strength is lent

Her message true

It must come through

She’ll be the Queen of Medium

*

At first blush, she didn’t know just what to write

Sometimes strategy isn’t so black and white

So many thoughts inside

Pain she’d rather hide

*

Then all of a sudden, she knew just where to start

She’d be a poet, write just what was in her heart

A heart that’s been torn apart

By love’s eternal dart

*

No matter how long it will take

Even without a single break

It’s in her heart

She’s gotta start

She’ll be the Queen of Medium

*

How could she do this, I don’t have any clout

But you can have all you ever wanted

If you help enough people out

Take the highest route

Of this, there is no doubt

*

All his friends and family when told of small success

Scoffed at the few dollars with which she’d been blessed

What’s 10 or 20 bucks?

It all depends on luck

Why should I give a f…

*

Funny what can happen when you’re chasing all your dreams

it’s like the whole Universe is flashing its high beams

Awake you from your sleeping

To a New Reality

Where you’re all you’re meant to be

*

She’s nothing like the large percent

she knows it is from Light, that she is sent

Her message is for you!

It’s starting to shine through!

She is the Queen of Medium

***************************

Hello dear friend, I’m Aaron! I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth and personal development. I invite you to be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon!

I wouldn’t say no to a coffee either!

Have a wonderful, blessed day!

Love,

Aaron

You can see my books, social links and other ways to support me here:

Song LyricsinspirationalFor Fun
3

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.