Poets logo

The price you pay…

Is it worth it?

By BreePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The price you pay…
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

I chose to fly high in the sky,

At the cost of returning to the soil!

I wanted to know what it feels to accomplish,

It came, along with the sense of loss.

The more I desired to embrace,

The more I was losing my grip on that phase.

I thought I needed these dreams,

To keep breathing in peace!

Every day I felt lonely and alone,

Even the escape came with its own forlorn!

Pain was just starting to vanish,

Right then I realized what it means to accomplish.

Life was smiling more at me during the day,

But sleepless nights were making me pay.

“You’re courageous and brave”,

Told myself to keep running after all that I crave!

Every now and then comes a wave,

Bringing a new sacrifice, I must make.

Is it worth it to constantly grieve?!

To give up more than I’ve achieved?!

As long as I can wake up with a smile,

I’m ready to go through everything in style.

For it’s a feeling of living a dream every day,

That makes the price endurable enough to pay.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bree

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.