Poets logo

The Power of the Vibe

Universal Morning Comfort

By Lindy LaDowPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

Morning mist -

My mind waking

Slow unfolding of realizations of todays to do’s

Sweet anticipation rolling through my body -

Rise,

Restored,

Refreshed,

I amble to the kitchen and make coffee.

Senses celebrate the aroma,

The first bird song of the morning,

The beginnings of the sky’s metamorphosis and my dog's soft ears,

she licks my face.

I take a deep breath of air sweet with the promise of a new day,

A new beginning.

Coffee finished,

I clear my mind - yoga, each delicious stretch,

Each bone adjusting allows for more expansion of what I was yesterday.

Stretch energetic,

Physical,

Spiritual,

Emotional,

And mental.

For here I cry,

I laugh,

Self-love is a priority in all dimensions.

Soon my to do list becomes clear with short cuts and connections.

Anticipation grows the flow and sweeps me into surrender.

Sometimes I am gifted with a clarity of joy that transcends my comprehension into pure ecstasy.

In gratitude and hope my day has begun with possibilities unknown.

The comfort of this vibe colors my intentions with the joy of dreams unfolding here from heaven to earth through me.

The comfort in the surrender of knowing that all is well,

I am supported,

I am loved.

I begin this day with the power of the vibe.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Lindy LaDow

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Reynaldo Soriano2 years ago

    As clear, peaceful and bright as the early morning sun. It was a joy sharing in your morning vibe!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Beautiful!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.