Poets logo

The Power of Purpose

The Three Bricklayers

By OVIYA MPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

There once were three bricklayers collaborating side by side on a building site. A interested onlooker questioned each of them about their activities.

With a disgruntled expression, the first bricklayer said, "I'm just laying bricks." I'm eager for the day to end since it's boring."

The second one, a little more upbeat, declared, "I'm constructing a wall. I work for the income, and I do it to provide for my family."

But the third answered enthusiastically, "I'm building a wonderful cathedral! With every brick I lay, we go closer to creating a house of worship where individuals can come to terms with their spirituality and feel a connection to something bigger than themselves. Being a part of this effort is an honor.

fact or fictioninspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

OVIYA M is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.