Poets logo

The power of nature

"Stress & healing"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
8
The power of nature
Photo by Blake Cheek on Unsplash

I believe I have discovered serenity.

Why am I here?

Why have I arrived here?

Why was I thinking so much?

Ah, I was at home.

There was an argument.

I took a walk.

I tried to clear my head.

I discovered a spot.

A tranquil environment.

I am surrounded by nature.

I am alone.

I am here.

Near the river.

I discovered tranquility.

I am just sitting.

I admire nature.

Birds singing.

The river is flowing.

A light wind blows.

Finally, I discovered serenity.

Nature heals.

I wish I could stay here forever.

This place keeps me away from reality.

Far from debates.

I am far from heartbreak.

Nature is powerful.

It helped me heal.

nature poetryinspirationalhow toheartbreakGratitudeFamily
8

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Beautiful nature - we all need a dose of it from time to time. Amazing writing!

  • “M”about a month ago

    Wonderful ♡

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This felt so liberating! Your poem was so uplifting! I loved it!

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Amazing work here Gloria, beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.