Poets logo

The Power Of Dreams

The Power Of Dreams Of A kid : Badshah

By Amit ChopraPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
The power of dreams of a kid

Got Somebody Looking Out For Me Looking Out For Me

Know I Gave You Hell I Was Young And I'm Sorry

All I Wanted Was To Dream Big Enough For Everybody

See where your mother has come

Roof over head and that too thirty feet up

Relatives are also silent on the face

Papa's Beamer Yours Mini Cooper

Your son should not be abused now

Your life is not done anymore

Who ever used to touch my voice

Today, he listens to him on Loop

You mother above all

Superman's address

You're super mom

Sorry Girls But The Only Time I Really Mean It Is

when i say i love you mom

because

You put dreams in my eyes

You raised me, I brought up dreams

Listen to me for you

I made the dream come true for you

Got Somebody Looking Out For Me Looking Out For Me

Know I Gave You Hell I Was Young And I'm Sorry

All I Wanted Was To Dream Big Enough For everybody

Got Somebody Looking Out For Me Looking Out For Me

Know I Gave You Hell I Was Young And I'm Sorry

All I Wanted Was To Dream Big Enough For everybody

See mother

Have you come

All hope to fly

By the way, you never asked for anything

Still I should put it in the steps

Eat food while watching movies in first class

Appetizers will fill your stomach

Do not take English speaking tension

Airhostess will translate itself.

Used to cook food in the morning

Used to go to work

You used to save money on foot

You used to feed Chaumin with money saved

But Better Choumin used to make it at home

Yes it's true

The hands that made the clay to sleep are the Touch

And I Could Touch The Furthest Stars

Cz You Pushed Me All The Way

There Was Power In Those Dreams

Of A Kid Who'd Make His Name

Got Somebody Looking Out For Me Looking Out For Me

know I Gave You Hell I Was Young And I'm Sorry

All I Wanted Was To Dream Big Enough For Everybody

Got somebody

looking out

looking out

Read more

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amit Chopra

Amit is a 22 years old Blogger and a Digital Marketer who run's multiple website's.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.