Poets logo

The Power In Me (colour Is Pride)

sally Lovutta Coker

By LOVUTTA Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Not by light,

Not by power,

but the power in me.

To become a statement of the colours that

define the star, the moon, created by mankind.

Yellow, gold, orange, the collect of my Leo power.

A reminded to myself to take my time,

not rush but brush the dust

of my enemy.

It's important to be true to my inner circle,

not fear my sentimental therefore persevere

will keep the faith moving forward day by day, session by session.

Can't wait to taste what I manifested I know God has not forgotten me,

the sky is bright as blue I must keep my peace within my heart

doesn’t mean I should stay around bad energy I must still

pay attention how people vibe of me, with my soft tone voice,

bubbly, cheeky character I came across as too much to handle.

Therapy is music into your ears, but sensitive in the soul

the colour purple play a special role, spongy is purple

is layers of layers surface around me like a piece of an onion.

When someone interact with me I can respond and not feel like

a stone of statue in a new setting, if I was to freeze up I have second to

answer imagine pouring hot water in a bucket full of ice it melts

In those quick seconds I can come back to reality with my anxiety.

A lover called me his gem

like a diamond I thought I was his queen,

he was my everything I did not want

our love language did not bond but gravitational

apart in distance I’m still young my loyal.

It’s like the cost of silver and gold

my beauty shall not fail but my educational

will teach me how to love.

Not by light,

Not by power,

but the power in me.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

LOVUTTA

born in the United Kingdom I ‘am very creative person I a positive person, polite and determined individual who likes a challenge, I’ve currently graduated from London South Bank University studying BA (Hon) Creative Writing 2:1.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.