Poets logo

The Pompous Oyster

A Sea Creature Rap Battle

By Violet P. DaviesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Looks like it's time for me to roast you

Sorry bro, you know I'm supposed to

And there's nothing to it

You do it to yourself

Like Vance Joy, I'm living on a higher shelf

But I see how that might sound selfish

So lets talk in terms of shellfish

The people open up an oyster and they find me

I'm a pearl, I'm a gem, I'm rare and unique

Your rap is a clam, full of slimy meat

You're common, you're crass and you can't feel the beat

You ain't got no soul to your rhymes

So throw in the beach towel while you've still got time

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Violet P. Davies

Words make me feel fulfilled occasionally.

Keep track of me on Insta @purpleproseandposies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.