Poets logo

THE POET IN ME

SELF MOTIVATION

By Aifuwa EmmanuelPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
THE POET IN ME
Photo by Fab Lentz on Unsplash

People asked

What inspired you?

Who is the poet in you?

Who is the inspiration behind your write-up?

I answered!

Wait until you see beyond the sea

You are the poet in me

Your lips hacked my heart

Your sweet voice imprisoned my mind

Your love blindfolded my eye

Your cuteness confused my brain

My heart will always bow before your love, for you're the poet in me

Your heart becomes my notebook

My lips my pen

I will pen a poem in your heart

For I elected you as the governor of my soul

Because of you my heart never blink

The honey on your lips (Delicious)

Sugar on your tongue (wow sweet)

Milk in your mouth (yummy)

Your words performed surgery on my heart

My name is not Jenifer

So I can't make you my Lucifer

I just need you to see how far

For you're the poet in me so far

Call me a psychiatrist

I've gone insane for love

Call me a psychologist

I can't understand my feelings anymore you Hacked my heart

You're the sun of my world

My warmth in the cold winter

My cuteness in the summertime

And my richness in the spring

You're the motivation behind my ink

The inspiration behind my write-up

And the love behind my tender heart

You are the poet in me.

For Funnature poetryFriendshipart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.