Poets logo

The Poem Written like a Kid - Poem

A poem-story I would write as a kid if I had the knowledge and knew how to write a poem.

By Shambhavee BhosalePublished 9 days ago 1 min read
The Poem Written like a Kid - Poem
Photo by Tong Nguyen van on Unsplash

I am a kid,

I am writing,

About a weird squid,

Who is looking at me, smiling.

This squid laughs,

and sometimes cries.

Unusually loves drawing graphs,

But is very nice.

One day the squid became old,

And he died.

All his stories were told,

His world of imaginations tied.

This poem is not written by a kid but I tried to have the imagination of a child and what he/she would write about. It was really fun writing this and visiting a kid's mind and their creative thoughts. Children stories as really straight forward, like at the last stanza he dies all of a sudden, as a kids imagination if they would want to end a story.

Stream of ConsciousnessFor Funfact or fictionchildrens poetryBallad

About the Creator

Shambhavee Bhosale

I love writing poems and sharing with many people. I also do write texts other than poems, so do not hesitate to check out my content and give a heart and subscribe.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Ankitaa Arun8 days ago

    sure!

Shambhavee BhosaleWritten by Shambhavee Bhosale

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.