Poets logo

The Poem's

An abecedarian inspired by a prompt I was given in a poetry class and the power of deep inner thoughts.

By SabrinaPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
2
The Poem's
Photo by Édouard Bossé on Unsplash

The Poem’s

-

Argument. For me it’s the emotion, the shared or not shared experiences.

Bring to me, Vienna, your insecurities, achievements, issues, and the

Colors you wear, for they are loud, silent, and

Definite. Why that color today and not tomorrow? How

Easily do these affect the outcome of your day, standing out or blending in?

Flood me with your passionate opinions on subjects but pause,

Giving me a chance to interpret or process what you’re expressing.

How can we have an argument, Vienna, let alone a conversation when one

Individual is doing all the talking yet none of the listening?

Just some food for thought; I know thinking is all you are anyway.

Knowledge and speculation are things you often coalesce,

Leaving me to figure out what is reality and what you’ve

Made up by connecting the thinnest pieces of red thread.

Narrow it down for me, because this thread is strangling any

Opinions or facts I know to be more truthful than yours.

Quiet down, please. You make it hard to think for myself.

Respect is not something you give me, but I give you.

Stop, Stop,

talking! thinking!

U and I share the same body and mind. Who put you in control,

Vienna? Vienna: the name I gave you, a place I’ve never seen.

When will you allow me to speak, to have one thought?

Xeric conditions aren't something you leave me with.

You’re the source of all my tears and the reason I have no

Zeal for any and everything.

sad poetryRequest FeedbackMental HealthCONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

Sabrina

Everything I want to say has been said before in some way,

but that will not and could not keep me silent.

So come read the things I have to say,

in a way that is all my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Abody N. Eiid3 months ago

    I really enjoyed reading that ❤️, and I hope you 'll read my stories and rate me on them because I care about your opinion🥰💝

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Wow, so powerful!😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.