Poets logo

The Place You Call Home

Everyone Has Their Own

By Calie Judy BrooksPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Place You Call Home
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

Home

Home sweet home! I’m home! Make yourself at home!

But, where is home? What is home?

The right question would be something else. What isn’t home?

It’s a place, it’s a feeling, it’s where your heart belongs.

But what isn’t home?

You can live alone. You can live with friends. You can live with your family.

Is your home where you go?

I’m going home to my parents. But you live at home with your own family…

Isn’t your home where your children are? Shouldn’t you say you’re home with your love?

Is home where your loved ones are?

I’m far from home. I’m longing for a home. I’m looking forward to going home.

Is home where you feel safe?

Come back home safely. I just want to go home! Home is my safe place.

Can we have more than one home?

My home is so far from my hometown. I’m going home in the neighbouring country . I’m at my friend’s home.

I don’t want to go home. My parents always fight at home. I can’t show my true self at home.

So, home can also be a dangerous place?

Dangerous and safe, Cozy and awkward, Clean and messy.

It can be one and the other.

A smell, A thought, An idea.

Are they the true meaning of a home?

That smell brought me back home. I closed my eyes and thought about home.

The idea of the perfect home brings me joy. I can’t stop imagining what would it feel to have a home

I was homeschooled, my home was my school.

I couldn’t finish my homeworks, my parents wouldn’t let me invite friends home until it was done.

Homecoming

Homework

Homesick

Home run

Home is everywhere.

Home is everything.

Home is everyone.

Home is here and there!

So, where isn’t home?

I couldn’t tell you. I see home wherever I go. Even the streets or the sea could be your home.

Home is where you feel at home.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.