Poets logo

The Place Where Daylight Breaks

A Freeform

By Rose RocketPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Little one beneath the stars

Read and dream

Let your world light up before you

This is all for you

Every resource is at your disposal

And here am I for you

Let me guide you through the night

To a place far away

But just within reach

It is a place where success is found

It is where the daylight breaks

In here you will begin to create

The dream that lies inside of you

For you harness the power within

And there is nothing you cannot do

Now come with me little one

Do not fear the journey

Nor fret for time

For time is ours

And we shall conquer the night

We will find a way

And I will be there for you

Just as you are here for me

I will love and support you

I will encourage and push you

Until the break of dawn

For you are strong

You are deserving

And you are a beacon of light

Never allow your fear to hinder you

For the night is dark and full of terror

But if you will let your light shine

And follow the path that appears before you

You will find little one

That you have already found

That far away place

The place where daylight breaks

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rocket

Hi! I am a young 30's lady who is happily and joyfully making her way through this incredible world. I call myself a gypsybond. I've lived on both sides of the country and gratuated w/ a degree in Theatre and English in NYC. Let's get heard

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.