Poets logo

THE PIT

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
THE PIT
Photo by Simon Hurry on Unsplash

Fell In love with writing rhymes

Writing down what’s on my chest

Had to go through rough times

Shaped me up to be my best

Didn’t crumble not a bit

Even though I had my slit

Up to you It’s all on you

Had to get up from the pit

Separate yourself from others

To the path you need to go

All the teachings from our mothers

Look at me I’m tryna show

Pen & pad was all I needed

& my brain when I was low

Raising me a way now she did

Thankfully not turned up slow

Had to build my confidence

Never had that arrogance

Ups & downs with my crowns

Needed that experience

Nowadays I’m always praying

Also on these beats I’m slaying

Doesn’t matter what you think….

So you know that I ain’t playing

Giving up Is for the losers

Surely that Is why they’re weak

But we turn to Lord Almighty

Just like me so as I speak

& we know that best of planners

Having faith I know It’s lit

Helped me out with all my manners

Had to get out from the pit

Fell In love with writing rhymes

Writing down what’s on my chest

Had to go through rough times

Shaped me up to be my best

Didn’t crumble not a bit

Even though I had my slit

Up to you It’s all on you

Had to get up from the pit

inspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.