Poets logo

The Pest

Rethinking the Present

By Philip CanterburyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
The Pest
Photo by NOAA on Unsplash

I moved to crush a

mosquito, then I saw how

the bird would lose lunch.

inspirationalnature poetryhow toheartbreakchildrens poetryart
6

About the Creator

Philip Canterbury

Storyteller and published historian crafting fiction and nonfiction.

2022 Vocal+ Fiction Awards Finalist [Chaos Along the Arroyo].

Top Story - October 2023 [All the Colorful Wildflowers].

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    Mr. 'C'anterberry - aka; Pc ~ Simply the BestPestPiece - Garbage vs Banquets ~ So glad I've just discovered your marvelous eclectic presentations. As I scroll through them *I've subscribed with pleasure. I'm just a retired legal writer morphed into a self-described 'Goof Writer; nothing more - not into contests or rewards - But, I so like your 'Original' offerings among so many snippers/with sharp scissors within our VillageBucket. Jk, 'K'antor with a 'K' Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Lena Folkert7 months ago

    Wow. This was epic in a tiny package. Beautifully done!!

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    I must check out who Roger Dean is. Yes. the world is all connected, pest for some, food for others, Very nice.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    🧡

  • Very true and I see you are a Roger Dean fan , I wrote a piece on him

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.