Poets logo

The Pearl of Life

Oyster Anatomy

By Denelsia WalkerPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
2
At The Pierre

"The World is My Oyster."Quote by Shakespeare

🦪The Pearl of Life🦪

On its mantle, I sweat sweet honeycomb libations of poetry, soul, rhythm, and blues with chants and spells. I am rocking steadily together. Everything is with set intention and precision.

Only in freedom dance and buoyancy do I let it slowly roll - unhinged both shells of my lobes. I can see all the fringe benefits in the terrain behind my abductor muscles. Seizing my own Umbo will be the greatest abduction.

I swim through this creation's gills and open its belly to receive me. Because "Life is My Birthright." Whether on land or in the saltwater.

Be it cupped or flat. I glide through tracheas, food for thought, faster than a fresh hurricane in the middle of the sea tranquility of unreliquent quiet storms and tsunamis to raging Diva-Station from previous droughts.

Oya rides thunder like a water buffalo through the marketplace. Her constant lightning bolt rearranges the Earth's wrath. Gather the energy in rain buckets or return it to me from the sky. No chaser is needed beyond this bivalve.

Swallow my meat raw and whole. When passing my freshwater mollusks, make sure when deep sea dining to extract my pearl. After much turbulence is eradicated, aragonite and conchiolin. I develop nacre to protect life's invasions.

When my shell opens, it peeks through the clouds of thunderstorms. I gaze at the sun, moon, stars, and rainbows. After fairweather through uninvited debris, luminescent remains my luster.

Dust me off. Roll me eight ways in every direction. My reflection will still be one convex mirror. We are one. Each individual is the Pierre Cartier Pearls of life.

Author Denelsia Walker

(Inspired by Goddesses Yemeya, Oshun, & Oya)🌊🌀⛈️⚡🌩️🌈

#trymeco https://tryme.co/talents/sign-up?referral=denelsia

Books & Other Website Links-https://denelsia.tryme.co

Work Experience:

https://www.linkedin.com/denelsia

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Denelsia Walker

Poet, Author, Musician, & Adult Enter Model. My Brand is HOEZBWINNING via Amazon Merch on Demand. Plus am an Amazon Influencer. Founder of Delcia Secrets Contoured LLC custom-made lingerie. Creator of International Poetry Whore FB Group.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.