Poets logo

The Path to Mental Wellness

Journey of Self-Discovery

By Finola bozlarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I'm on a journey to find the truth

To understand what lies beneath the roof

Of my mind, where thoughts can be so cruel

It's a battle that feels like I'm at war, what a fool

//

The demons of anxiety and fear

They haunt me, make me shed a tear

The doubts and insecurities they bring

Can be overwhelming, like a bell that rings

//

But I won't let them control my fate

I'll break the chains and stand up straight

I'll look within and find my peace

And accept my imperfections, without a fleece

//

I'll take control of my thoughts, my fears

And face them with courage, without any tears

I'll be kind to myself, for I am worth it

And heal my soul, piece by piece, bit by bit

//

This journey of self-discovery

Is helping me break free, with bravery

From the darkness and the negative noise

And find my inner light, that brings me joy

//

I'll embrace my mental health

And be proud of the strength I've felt

For the road to healing, is not an easy one

But with self-love, I've already won.

heartbreakexcerpts
1

About the Creator

Finola bozlar

〰️ Fiction (Horror/Thriller)

〰️ Non-Fiction (Nutrition and True Crime)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sabiha UHabout a year ago

    Poems can be a way to explore and confront difficult topics related to personal growth and transformation.https://vocal.media/poets/the-blue-bowl-zz4u1d0c17

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.