Poets logo

The path

I have chosen the one with no return

By Mihai BrinasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - December 2021
21
The path
Photo by Jens Lelie on Unsplash

My path

between winter and spring

I hide

by the last splinters of the sharp wind

I leave behind

sculpted faces and events

in the ice and in the void of time

I see ahead

how the rivers of flowers flow

in the wide smile of life

from all the places

I could have searched for you

I am here

caught in a whirlwind

with no meaning

surrounding me

with mystery and secrets

from all the paths

I have chosen the one with no return

in a hallucinating story

after me

unknown faces remain

and in front of me shadows and doubts

disoriented I understand

that the path

has chosen me

surreal poetry
21

About the Creator

Mihai Brinas

Mihai is the author of five collections of poems. Invitation to Poetry, Alignment of Thoughts, Crossroads, Thoughts That Bring Us Closer, and Connections.

Mihai keeps on writing while still believing in the power of honesty and love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.