Poets logo

The Painful Process

A poem I wrote September last year

By AngelBeePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
The Painful Process
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Harsh words

Rush into my head

Flooding my brain

with hate for myself

It pours onto my skin

Boiling my flesh

Eating into my heart

Causing me to close into myself

The slow painful process

Of killing my self-esteem

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

AngelBee

"Excuse me, I'm speaking." - Kamala Harris

"As artists, we are eternally heartbroken." - Lady gaga

"It's strange how pain marks our faces, and makes us look like family." - Stephen King

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    How very sad! Bitter and heartbreaking, but so well written that you have no choice but the read it. Gorgeous work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.