Poets logo

The Pain of Living

The Pain

By Raj vellaisamyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
The Pain of Living
Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

The pain of living is a constant ache,

A dull, throbbing reminder that I'm here.

It's not the kind of pain that makes you scream,

But it's enough to make you want to disappear.

It's the kind of pain that makes you tired,

The kind of pain that makes you want to cry.

It's the kind of pain that makes you feel alone,

The kind of pain that makes you want to die.

But even though the pain is constant,

It's not always unbearable.

There are moments when it subsides,

And I can almost forget that it's there.

But then it comes back,

And I'm reminded of my existence.

And I wonder how much longer I can take it,

This constant ache, this dull, throbbing reminder that I'm here.

But I know that I have to keep going,

No matter how much it hurts.

Because the alternative is worse,

To give up and let the pain win.

So I'll keep going,

One day at a time.

And I'll hope that one day,

The pain will finally go away.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Raj vellaisamy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Raj vellaisamy is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.