Poets logo

The Pain of Goodbye

Memories of Love

By NovaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Pain of Goodbye
Photo by jurien huggins on Unsplash

Broken and shattered! My heart lies within,

Once filled with love, now devoid of its grin.

Memories of us haunt me, day and night,

Of laughter and joy that took flight with such might!

The pain is real! It cuts like a knife,

My soul feels empty, I've lost the light of my life!

You were my everything, my reason to live,

But now you're gone, and I cannot forgive!

I try to move on, but I'm trapped in the past,

The love we shared, forever will last with such vast!

I know I'll heal, but it takes time,

To mend a heart that was once so fine!

Though we may never be together again,

The love we shared will remain within!

It hurts to let go, but I must set you free,

So that you can find happiness, just like me!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Nova

As an article writer and poet, I am excited to share my knowledge and creativity with the world. I bring accuracy and attention to detail to my writing, thoroughly researching topics for my articles and pouring my emotions into my poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Nova is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.