Poets logo

The Over and Over

A poem about routine.

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

My general rule of thumb,

effective as it is dumb:

sticky notes sticky notes sticky notes

white boards and inspirational quotes

across my desk until my brain is numb.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryfact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Sticky notes saved my career more than once. All hail sticky notes!

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Rather good. May apply it to my life.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.