Poets logo

The Other Woman

My man’s mistress

By Inkstoryy_blogPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Chasing the flies that perched on my cake

Love splitted in two halves

Half-a-man served on my plate

Divided attention, my unfair fate

Hidden chats, frequent calls

Secret getaways -far from your love

Chose the mistress over us

An urgent call on our anniversary

Tons of business trips

Your cheating craft, knitted neatly

In my very eyes

Lies and excuses, unfaithful act

The more I chased

Your pace tripled

In the mistress's yard

What does she have?

Our lovemaking is sour

Yet you do multiple rounds

In her house

Oh wandering spouse!

A race I would never win

My hands can't get to you

Because you are in her arms

Everything I had, is now hers

Inkstoryy_

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Inkstoryy_blog

Ink Story shares captivating short stories, poems, relationship talks, educational inspo etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.