Poets logo

The Other Side

Comfort in Dark Times

By Chris SantiagoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I awake in the depth of darkness

Groping searching for your caress

The fear and heat envelop me

Covered in sweat wrapped in duress

In the gloom impossible to see

Panic consumes, dread ensues

Too dreary bleary to flee

Bladder full no strength to pee

At last then I touch you

Feel your skin made of cloth

I Embrace you in my sloth

That remembered treasure

The cool on my flesh a wash

As I lay my head upon you

A sweet intoxicating pleasure

Calming my fears

Drinking in my tears

Sleep soon follows

The other side

Of the pillow

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Santiago

I've always found a bit peace and release in putting word to written medium. I'm by no means an accomplished wordsmith but I find enjoyment in it. My love for writing started from world building that being a dungeon master provided.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chris Santiago (Author)2 years ago

    Thought I'd take this one in a more fun direction. I've always loved the cool feeling that washes over you when you flip to the other side of the pillow.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.