Poets logo

The Other Me

I know your Secrets, Devils, and Dreams.

By XoshaversePublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
The Other Me
Photo by Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

The shadow that lingers, the darkness underneath.

A silent companion, inseparable you and me.

I am the you that you refuse to see.

Stuck behind the scenes to everything you want to be.

When you think I am gone, I am still there.

Trapped in the background, gasping for air.

Into lungs that need not breathe.

Supplied to a heart that does not beat.

Through eyes that cannot see.

Always by your side, watching everything.

I know your secrets, devils, and dreams.

Things that no one else could even believe.

If I were to speak of the things that I have seen.

A lifetime of horrors or a season of dreams.

The stories I could tell and the pictures I could weave.

All creating a whole that is your very being.

Yet, I will not tell. I will not say a thing.

These secrets I shall hold for all eternity.

For those are forever between you and me.

My silent companion, the other me.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Xoshaverse

Bringing new worlds of wonder around every bend.

Facebook | TikTok | Instagram | YouTube

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    XoshaverseWritten by Xoshaverse

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.