Poets logo

The Orchard

Where my childish dreams grew

By Nichole CampbellPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Image created with AI

The Orchard

In the orchards where my childish dreams would unfurl

I'd wander in awe, still a carefree girl

Beneath the boughs where apples hung like jewels

I found solace in nature's timeless rules

Beside the creek, I'd watch the water caress the pebbles as butterflies danced on air

I'd plant myself right there

Apples crisp and tart, a gift from nature's hand

A juicy red, more brilliant than any ruby in the land

In those moments, life was sweet and slow

Each apple a memory, with each bite, I'd grow

Simple joys, in simplicity I’d find

In apples alone, my smile would shine

Though years have passed and times have changed

In memories, my childhood dreams remain

A taste of innocence, a sip of days gone by

This simple gift, the apple of my eye

nature poetryinspirationalGratitudeFor Fun
2

About the Creator

Nichole Campbell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    Apples are great. But apples in America are different from apples where i grew up in the Caribbean. Ours are sweeter and juicier. I still love ours more. Enjoy your memories, your apples are wonderful too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.