Poets logo

The Only Thing

it's a real thing, it's a deal thing, but mostly lack of appeal thing (12/24 pieces/hours)

By Brenton FPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

the only thing

that ever comes back

to this reality

is me.

i’m the one fuckin constant

in my life

i’m the number one source

for woe and strife

i’m number one with a bullet

number one on my life

i’m the only fuckin constant

in my life

every jumbled thought i ever had

every single fleeting fleeing sliver

when did i ever promise something

and fail to deliver?

i’m the moaning fucking constant

in my life

what is this

that i have become

i’m the lonely fuckin constant

in my life

what you thought

i was gonna be

but all the time you see

it was simply bloody me

and a couple of trick mirrors

cheap scammy magician shit

still pretty much the lonely fuckin constant

in my life

but you still can’t see

not even with

those expensive glasses

that live on your head

you still can’t see

still can’t see the me

that you

had me become

and now

i am the fuckin constant

in my fuckin life

social commentarysurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    This was a very emotional and sad poem! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.