Poets logo

The One Who Whisper

is always nearby

By Nik HeinPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The One Who Whisper
Photo by Joakim Honkasalo on Unsplash

A translucent shadow

Somewhere near...

You shake your head and shudder,

When you catch a glimpse

Of ghostly face

Just at the corner of your eye

But even a single step

Will build the wall between us

As strong as steel.

And there, behind your back

I will disappear

into silence.

I'm always here

Between the shadows

Though I can't tell myself

What brings me to life

Again

And again

And then

In a flash, I'm gone,

Like a quick spark.

Some call me a beast,

Some call me a wraith

Some just call for me,

My world to them is a strange dream.

And I am the one

Who whispers behind the door,

Whose life is on the other side

of Darkness.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Nik Hein

A sci-fi reader, writer and fan. If you like my stories, there's more here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.