Poets logo

The One

True Love

By Ryan ShusterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The One
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

She's got me changing my schedule making spare time

I don't care what you think, if she's a nickel or dime

cause I'm not looking for change, just trying to make that girl mine

for her there's no ocean I wouldn't cross, no mountain I wouldn't climb

Her body flows like a river, in her eyes I get lost at sea

everytime i catch that lil angel's eyes staring back at me

wondering what she's doing down here, with a smile so heavenly

She got me falling head over heels, somewhat unexpectedly

Maybe that fall is why all my friends think I'm tripping

Maybe it's why I'm so quiet around her because my heartbeats skipping

There's so much I wanna say but then the words come up missing

I've heard of love sickness, but never thought I'd catch the condition

So I probably look crazy every time we meet

Trying to keep my feelings locked up, play it off as discreet

but really when I see other dudes hitting on her, I wanna jump out my seat

Tell em to get lost kick rocks and beat feet down the street

Not because I'm jealous, these lames are all whack

Just bc I don't want to see her hurt or her heart under attack

You see Im a protector by nature go on and check my zodiac

A powerful loving Taurus, who will always have her back

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.