Poets logo

The older you are, the less you talk

The older you are, the less you talk

By Burrito GrossPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1

When I was young, I always liked to express my opinions as a focus in the crowd and try to persuade others to accept my views. Under the slightly mild appearance, there was a desire to be the protagonist of public opinion. At that time, for my own "face", I was very concerned about what others thought of me. When I heard gossip, I was angry. When I was misunderstood, I was eager to argue. When I met a little grievance, I went around to find someone to tell me.

Sometimes life is so absurd and true. In order to protect the large-scale project of "face", I spared no effort to spend decades and even extravagantly gambled on the best youth,

I don't know what day it is or what year it is. Pride is getting shorter day by day, and the flame of passion is getting lower and lower. I am unwilling to raise my eyes to meet the eyes set up by others. On many occasions, I counted the language in my mouth like Grandet counting the gold coins in the box. In the face of a large number of people who were pushing cups for lamps and swallowing clouds, I didn't say a word, didn't say a word, and even sighed.

Finally, he woke up. All face, faith and persistence are just a long lost path. Being praised and admired by others can't be grateful, courteous and reciprocal, and return a lot of compliments to others; Being slandered and ridiculed by others, they will not use long guns and short guns to argue with others; Wronged. Obviously, I have a lot to say, but when I get to my mouth, I swallow it again; Misunderstood and too lazy to explain, it's not that I have nothing to say, but that I know what I can say!

No longer rush to crowded venues, but always try to avoid as much as possible. For flattery and flattery, when used, I feel that my mouth is clumsy and my hands are raw; I'm used to seeing too many hypocritical people and too many people who don't have back pain standing and talking. I'm not interested in criticizing the people and things around me. The voice of the world is loud and noisy enough. Close your voice, be friendly to others and yourself, and be green.

In the past, in his wechat circle of friends, he sowed seeds like a vegetable farmer, planting words and pictures one by one, airtight. Now, there are fewer species to go, and I always feel that the wechat circle of friends is not my own. Most of the time, I just dive, look at it occasionally, don't talk, and even save praise.

When attending the meeting, first find your most comfortable action, back, bow your head, look at your mobile phone and pretend to take notes. Listen to others repeat those old lost teeth stories. When you need to talk, you will raise your head and "argue" with others for a sentence or two, and then there will be a lot of silence.

Walking along the road, I was startled into a cold sweat by a speeding motorcycle. Before I calmed down, a rude remark from the other party floated. I just wanted to open my mouth and swallow it back. There's really no reason to talk with such people. Do I have to bite back after being bitten by a mad dog!

When I get home from work, I don't quarrel with my wife anymore. I never dare to be angry for too long. I think it's a kind of fate that the two people can meet and stay together. So, first bow your head, first apologize, first laugh.

When you have tea and chat with friends, you usually only have about three or two people. You can spend time in a trickle. You can say something or nothing. Let your thoughts flow slowly, far or near. You don't have to worry about new words, and savor the happiness and sadness of this gathering.

I haven't seen my old classmates for many years, but I'm not in a hurry to mention it and don't call. Occasionally, the thought of a meeting flashed through the bottom of my heart. When I turned around and swayed, I felt that I could pass by slightly. Holiday, the old bear is playing mahjong; Lao Su should accompany his grandson to the interest class; Lao Zhang is angry with his wife and doesn't want to see anyone. Think about it. There's nothing to say when we meet. Children, body, house... Are all topics on the wheels. Rolling around, you can't find anything new. When I think about it like this, I feel that many spits can be swallowed, and many idioms, old sayings and old sayings can be omitted.

When brothers and sisters meet again, several people seem to participate in a secret religious ceremony, nod and greet. Even if you sit on a porch swing, you don't have to talk. Even if we talk heart to heart, we don't have to ask for something - only we can bear our own choice. At our age, we already know it in our heart.

Less and less work is done in front of the opposite sex. When you meet a woman you admire, you won't chirp like you did when you were young. You will restrain all your previous apathy, break your hat, cover your face, rush around, and even save greetings; Even if a large group of men are flirting with each other, I will just silently be a bystander and let hormone rich people bomb it. After that, thinking, or not thinking, is like a breeze.

For the stage built noisily, there is no heart to show your face. Settle down and lower your eyebrows. In the world of fireworks and red dust, be an ordinary old man, ordinary and ordinary. Live a life as idle as running water and as quiet as falling flowers. Be careful, be careful, and walk slowly like a dangerous bridge with such a mind.

No noise, no noise, no one changes his view of me because of my noise and noise; Don't be sad, don't cry, no one makes me happy because of my sadness and cry; No self violence, no self abandonment, no one threw himself to the ground because of my self violence and self abandonment; Not arrogant, not arrogant, no one because of my arrogance and arrogance to vote for me to succeed.

The older people are, the less they talk. He was eloquent and maneuvered. Now it's ridiculous to think about it. Some words are needless to say, some words are unspeakable. In this world, there is no language that has to be said, let alone heard. It doesn't hurt to say or not to say. True words hurt others, false words hurt yourself, speechless is the best.

art
1

About the Creator

Burrito Gross

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.