Poets logo

The Ocean is Colorless

Feed your soul.

By Jacqueline MarchPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Ocean is Colorless
Photo by zero take on Unsplash

The ocean I see is colorless,

it is a rolling mass of nothingness… as is my soul.

Feelings of sadness, of wanton despair rush through me as at my empty pallet I do stare.

A picture in my mind’s eye I do see; I must paint atop this vast hopeless sea.

Splashes of colors on the waves quell the emptiness and the strife.

Life has dealt not one, not two but now now three bursts of heartache, pain and unending agony.

The feelings of loss must be set aside aside, a blank pallet is what I must see. Ever so slowly now, the color seeps in, hungrily.

I am lost, swirling like an anchorless ship . Is there no land in sight to

brings my to right.

A rain cloud, a quick summer squall, off and on it does play all the long endless day.

Then I see, a proud rainbow in the sky. Splashes of color now I do see.

Silently the edges dip into the sea, smearing hues of color as if melting and becoming a part of it and me.

The ocean is a vast nothingness of despair no more.

Splashes of color ride up from the floor and crest the waves anew

Bold colors paint the sky an aquatic blue

The bright beautiful rainbow has filled my heart with love and hope for a brand new start.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jacqueline March

Wow, where to start. I am a mother, I am 54 years young and now have three grandbabies. I am a full time college student and have self published three novels and am working on my fourth. In every bit of fictions lies a little bit of truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.