Poets logo

The Night's Lullaby:

A Reverse Poem.

By Faceless LimPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Night's Lullaby:
Photo by Free Nature Stock on Unsplash

I am the night, dark and deep,

The silent whisper that rocks you to sleep.

In shadows, I linger and creep,

A haunting lullaby for you to keep.

Dreams are the realm where I play,

Weaving illusions to lead you astray.

A world of fantasy, a mirage on display,

In the twilight, your fears I betray.

Yet when dawn breaks and light shines through,

My mysteries fade, my power subdued.

For though I rule the night, it's true,

The day belongs to the light, anew.

…..[reverse]

The day belongs to the light, anew,

Though I rule the night, it's true.

My mysteries fade, my power subdued,

When dawn breaks and light shines through.

In the twilight, your fears I betray,

A world of fantasy, a mirage on display.

Weaving illusions to lead you astray,

Dreams are the realm where I play.

A haunting lullaby for you to keep,

In shadows, I linger and creep.

The silent whisper that rocks you to sleep,

I am the night, dark and deep.

Request FeedbackMental Healthinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Faceless Lim

Our anonymous writer uses storytelling to share their life experiences, giving voice to the unheard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.