Poets logo

The Night

walking at night

By Aalowe Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
pic credits: http://sf.co.ua/id62868

Night is upon the Earth

Lost walking aimlessly through the dark

the path in front looks grim and the path behind? desolate.

but Your footprints pull me towards You

the Pond is calm and clear

reflecting the Moon on it's still waters

the stars above are where I want to be

floating overhead

The Storm in my mind is raging

pain and loss sweep over

I fall down on the forsaken ground

in sorrow of not finding what I'm looking for

You only can I find hope

but why, why can't I find You?

The Moon and the Stars show You

the Waters and Earth know You

but not I, I am lost without You

For I have heard, but not yet seen,

the beauty of Your light

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aalowe

I enjoy writing to see where my mind takes me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.