Poets logo

The Night Baker

A Haiku

By D. J. ReddallPublished about a month ago 1 min read
An AI Generated Image

While others slumber

You prepare the staff of life

Gluten tolerant

Haiku

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Randy Bakerabout a month ago

    Nicely done. When I was younger, I worked in a bakery for a while. My shift started at 3 AM. It was fairly common to be tailed by cops on the way to work since most of the people on the road at that hour were drunks who had closed down the local bars. Bakery work is actually quite demanding, but the smell is wonderful.

  • Silver Serpent Booksabout a month ago

    This made me want to bake bread. Great haiku!

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    "Gluten tolerant" What a nice way of protecting the rules of a Haiku.

  • Rachel Deemingabout a month ago

    Nothing like fresh bread. When I lived in Canada, I used to make my own bread all the time but the ovens are so much smaller here, it's hardly worth it.Too busy writing now too.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    You mean bread is the staff of life? I'm sorry for being so blur 😅

D. J. ReddallWritten by D. J. Reddall

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.