Poets logo

The Night

(Nocturno)

By Luis Ignacio MarínPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

The night is a flame in which my hope burns;

staring at the stars, I wait for the shadows

tell me your secrets;

in the sky, quiet, a wedding procession.

It seems that Life and Death are united...!

Insinuating, whispers are heard

of the light that leans before the shadows.

Oh music, oh music of the shadows!

The wings of time sway with your rhythm,

hides the nostalgia in your solemn notes.

I hear the croaking of my foreboding,

like erratic crows, flying among the clouds.

Dramatic is the depth of this infinite night,

enigmatic voices from above reach me.

Without breaking the silence the curtains open...!

A soft light enters my bedroom,

caress my sheets, light my dreams.

Alone, the night and I ...! My love,

let's enjoy this brief

moment in which the darkness illumines us.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.