Poets logo

The Next Line

A Slam Poem from Little Jory

By The Passionate AutisticPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am not like every other writer. I don't write every night till I get tired. Yet, these pieces I write are heavily admired. The complements fired to the words that came to my mind. That surged through my arm. Emerged from the lead. Purged the paper. Everything this soul has said, just bled through into the mainstream. But it was the same seam sowed down the lane in my brain.

I am not looking for fame. I've already been insane. My own personal paparazzi. My whole life documented by reporters, stalked by people, only to have those critics chop up my poems down a notch. I'd take down my gotch and really give them something to talk about!

I am not looking for fortune. My poems aren't for sale, never to be on the market for retail. Never to stand the chance of absolute success or a big fat F. So understand that I'm not writing to make a quick buck, and with luck they'll get it, because your money is muck. Dirty with no meaning. Where as my poems, they come from somewhere deep in me.

So when I write, the time is right. The paper, the pencil, shine in the light. A feeling grows inside that awakes to the sound of an idea. So the media can take it's fame and fortune, because I only write when the moment is golden.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Passionate Autistic

Let me take you on a journey of feelings

linktr.ee/passionateautistic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.