Poets logo

The new me

Let's end the year with a couple of poems.

By Alexandria StanwyckPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
The new me
Photo by Karsten Würth on Unsplash

The day she died

and I was born

was the day I realized

I deserved better.

*************************

You think you've got a hold on me.

Now trust, see, and believe

I'm breaking free

from the chains you put on me.

*************************

For FunMental Healthinspirational
5

About the Creator

Alexandria Stanwyck

My inner child screams joyfully as I fall back in love with writing.

I am on social media! (Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.)

instead of therapy poetry and lyrics collection is available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    So beautiful, love this ❤️💕

  • k eleanor4 months ago

    Skillfully penned. Loved your poem!

  • This was phenomenally powerful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.