Poets logo

the nature around me

one with my surroundings

By Anne Published 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
the nature around me
Photo by Krisztina Papp on Unsplash

I look up and breathe in the fresh air of the blue sky

My muscles relax and my mind sings

More of a hum to a peaceful tune than a song itself

A hum of birds chirping and grass swaying around my ankles

A tune to a beat softly made by the rustling of branches above me

I feel the wind embrace me

Encompassing every inch of my skin

And flooding into my lungs

My eyes glimmer from the sun reflecting off my eyelashes

I hear the laughter of children, the chatter of friends and the scattering feet of squirrels

I marvel at the cardinal sitting next to the blue jay on the flowering bush beside me

I feel connected to everything and bound to nothing in this moment.

nature poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Anne

blogger, content creator and mama

find me on socials: @paranneting @anamesa_anne

zillenial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.